Article icon

Communication Detail

Image representing the news: BESS-0919-A002_TPs 16

Autumn Term 2019 Training for schools

 

Birmingham Education Support Services brings together a wide range of professional support services and training provided by Birmingham City Council.

Secure you autumn term training below:

SEPTEMBER 2019
HR Portal Form Raiser Training - Tue, 17 Sep 
Duty Holder Training - Tue, 17 Sep 
(MIDAS)Minibus Driving (FULL) - Wed, 18 Sep 
Educational Visits Co-ordinator Training - EVC - Thu, 19 Sep 
(MIDAS) Minibus Driving (Refresher) - Tue, 24 Sep 
Educational Visits Co-ordinator Training - Revalidation - Wed, 25 Sep 
Asbestos Management Plan (AMP) Training -Thu, 26 Sep 
Strategic Governance - Thu, 26 Sep 
Induction Training for New School Governors -Sat, 28 Sep 



OCTOBER 2019
Thrive Training - Tue, 01 Oct 
Clean Air Cops - Wed, 02 Oct 
Headteacher Appraisal - Wed, 02 Oct 
Preparing your Governing Board for Ofsted - Wed, 09 Oct
Complaints Management for governors and clerks - Tue, 15 Oct 
Termly Briefing for Clerks to Governing Boards - Tue, 22 Oct
Supporting children with Down Syndrome in Junior & Infant schools - Wed, 23 Oct 
Evaluating the Impact of Pupil Premium Spend for School Governors - Thu, 24 Oct 
Food Safety Online- Level 2 - Mon, 28 Oct 
Menus Development, Food Standards and Supplier Engagement - Mon, 28 Oct 
Health and Safety for Catering Supervisors - Wed, 30 Oct



NOVEMBER 2019

COSHH/ Manual Handling Refresher Training - Fri, 01 Nov 
Termly Briefing for Chairs of Governing Boards - Thu, 07 Nov 
Allergen Awareness Training - Tue, 12 Nov 
Safeguarding Role of the Governing Board - Tue, 12 Nov 
Road Stars - Wed, 13 Nov 
Budget Management Training (2 day course) - Thu, 14 Nov 
Induction Training for New School Governors - Sat, 16 Nov 
Introduction to School Finance - Wed, 20 Nov
Introduction to Chairing a Governing Board - Thu, 21 Nov
Thrive Training - Tue, 26 Nov
Role of the SEND School Governor - Tue, 26 Nov
Providing Effective Challenge - Thu, 28 Nov



DECEMBER 2019

Ambitious Curriculum and Cultural Capital for all - Tue, 03 Dec
Food Safety Online- Level 2 - Mon, 09 Dec 
(MIDAS) Minibus Driving (Refresher) - Wed, 11 Dec



12 Sep 2019

Author
Birmingham Education Support Services
Birmingham Education Support Services
Contact Provider Arrow down